United States Coast Guard Auxiliary - U.S. Department of Homeland Security Logo graphic

  • National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status

District 11SR Board

The District Board consists of the Executive Committee plus elected
Division Commanders†. The Board has voting powers and implements
Coast Guard and Auxiliary policy in the District

  • District Commodore:
  • Thomas J. Stoddard
  • Director of Auxiliary:
  • CDR Paige A. Keenan, USCG
  • District Chief Of Staff:
  • Robert Arovas
  • District Captain North:
  • Norman M. Bundek
  • District Captain South:
  • Richard A. Ebel
  • District Captain San Diego/Inland:
  • Susan E. Bittner
  • President, Past Commanders Association:
  • David C. Esparza
  • Immediate Past District Commodore:
  • Bert Blanchette
  • Commander, Division 1:
  • Edwin C. Sorensen
  • Commander, Division 4:
  • Richard G. Vogel
  • Commander, Division 5:
  • David W. Powell
  • Commander, Division 6:
  • Joel E. Kaplan
  • Commander, Division 7:
  • Michael D. Bick
  • Commander, Division 9:
  • Christopher C. Milano
  • Commander, Division 10:
  • Rishel V. Harrach
  • Commander, Division 11:
  • Emil E. Schultz
  • Commander, Division 12:
  • Anne Z. Cioffi

†Division Commanders are elected within their own divisions by their division board. Division boards consist of the elected commander, vice commander, and flotilla commanders elected by the entire membership in each flotilla comprising the district. Thus, all elected officers in the entire Auxiliary chain of leadership, from the National Commodore down, were once elected by their fellow members at the "grass roots" flotilla level as flotilla commanders or vice commanders.